Anne Lorene’s Blog

Mother’s Day Thoughts

Posted on: May 8, 2009

Mother’s Day is approaching and as I rush around to get cards for my daughters-in-law, my thoughts turn back to my mother, who has been gone for almost 20 years now. My sister, Janet, has written a lovely tribute to her, and I am posting a link to her blog for you to read. She also has added one of our favorite pictures of our mother. It was taken about the time she married our father, and shows her lovely tentative smile.

Check it out at her blog.

Even if it is a bittersweet time for you, remember your mother with love, if you can. I was just talking to my friend Pat, who lost her mother when she was a younger mother. Someone said to her that it was so good her mother was out of pain. She said, “I wanted to scream. She was my mother! She understood me like no one else every could, and now she is gone.”

Happy Mother’s Day everyone.


Leave a Reply

